What's next

“One Night in Winter” Book Review


Sounds like a great book. I’ll definitely read it soon, and post my own thoughts about it.

Emily Reads Books

I really really liked this book. Perfect balance of history, mystery, and love. I adore Russian history and this book delivers on the historical aspect. I love the author’s attention to detail in this book. It really makes me feel as if I were really there. (I’m glad I’m not, though. I can’t imagine anyone wanting to live in Stalinist Russia.) My only real issues were that the pacing was a little uneven and I could feel at times there were definitely slower parts were not much happened; and that there were a few too many characters in this book which made it a little hard to stay that connected to and follow their storyline. But, that being said I really enjoyed most of the characters and their relationships. I also really liked the ending and how it was bittersweet, but beautiful. I couldn’t help but feel a little sadness…

View original post 23 more words

Let's disscuss!

