Awards

SISTERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGERS AWARD


sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-tag-image-014

I am happy to be participating in my first blog award! JenAcideByBibliophile , thank you for nominating me! 🙂 ❤

Here are the rules:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.

2. Put the award logo on your blog.

3. Answer the ten questions sent to you.

4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.

5. Nominate ten blogs.


* JenAcideByBibliophile ‘s questions: *

1. What is your favorite book turned into a movie?

Memoirs of a Geisha. Loved the book, and the film adaptation was really good.

2. How long have you been blogging?

I started blogging 5 days ago. 😀

3. What is your favorite book series?

At this moment, my favorites book series are Imdalind by Rebecca Ethington, and The Dragonian Series by Adrienne Woods.

4. What character do you connect with the most?

Hassan from The Kite Runner managed to moved me the most. However, I think I see myself more into Joclyn, from Imdalind Series.

5. Do you use a bookmark or do you bend the corner of the page?

I use bookmarks. However, sometimes when I don’t have one, I bend the corner. Thankfully, it does not happen very often.

6. What genre of book would you like to live in?

Historical

7. Do you prefer to buy your books online or at an actual bookstore?

I love bookstores, but sometimes I buy books online, especially if its an eBook. Depends on the time, money, and book edition.

8. Where is your favorite place to read?

My room. and on my balcony.

9. What author has the best style of writing for you?

I love Hosseini’s style of writing. It pulls you into the story right away. And of course, Jane Austin is Jane Austin.

10. What are your other hobbies or interests?

I like listening to music, and talking with my friends. I also love biology, history, and non-fiction literature.


* My Nominees *

Sportochick’s Musings

Christy Nicholas – Green Dragon Artist

All The Bookish Love

Traci – A Million Worlds

Olivia-Savannah – Olivia’s Catastrophe

Tanya – A Book Paradise

Emily – Emily Reads Books

FollowTheYellowBookrd

Enchanted by YA

Read it Right Now

*My Questions:*

1. When did you start reading?

2.What is your favorite genre? Why? (novels, plays, poems, novellas etc.)

3. Who is your favorite author?

4. What was the worst book you’ve ever read?

5. eBooks vs print. Which one do you prefer and why?

6. Do you like non-fiction books?

7. What is you favorite stand alone novel?

8. Do you think print books will disappear in the near feature? Why? (eBooks replacing print editions)

9. Which type of fantasy characters do you like the most? (vampires, fairies, dragons etc.)

10. Do you have any pets?

6 thoughts on “SISTERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGERS AWARD”

  1. You only just started blogging? Well, welcome to the blogging world! You’re doing a wonderful job so far. And thanks so much for the book tag as well! I have to say, I loved The Kite Runner as well, and all the characters in there moved me an awful lot. I also am like you, in that i would want to go into the historical fiction world.

    Like

    1. Thanks for stopping by, and for your kind words! I wanted to start blogging for a while now, but wasn’t sure anyone would like to read my posts.
      That’s great that you also like historical fiction, and The Kite Runner! ❤

      Like

Let's disscuss!

