Blog

Encouraging Thunder Award


encouraging-thunder

I got nominated by Syc. She is really awesome, so check out her blog here.

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Post the Encouraging Thunder logo. It’s here.
  3. Mention your purpose in blogging.
  4. Nominate others for the award.

What is your purpose for blogging?

I like books, and I like talking about them. None of my close friends are interested in them, and we don’t get to talk too much about books. If there is any conversations about books, I am the one talking, and my friend(s) is/are the one(s) listening. At best, one of them would say that he/she started to read a book, and when I ask a week later “how’s the book? did you finish it?”, the typical answer is “Not yet because . . . .”. Yea, not much fun. Therefore, I decided to start a blog.

Sometimes I wonder if anybody reads my reviews, or if I my reviews are good enough. But I’m telling myself that I only at the begging and I have time to improve myself (hopefully).

I also started blogging to improve my English. As I mentioned before, English is not my mother tongue, and the only way to get better is to keep writing/speaking. Fortunately, I read in English with no problems; when I don’t know a word, I use the dictionary. 😀

One of my friends told me that I am good at writing, and I wanted to see if she was right. Not sure yet about this.

Blogging is also a nice way of meeting new people, and make new friends. 🙂

My Nominees:

Jenaca, of Jenacidebybibliophile

Sue of Suereadingcorner

Annelise of Annelisebooklife

Charley of Booksandbakes1

Olivia of Bibliomad

Susanne of Susannevalenti

and every other blogger out there who wants to tells us why she/he started blogging. Tell me about it, so I can read your answer. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Encouraging Thunder Award”

  1. I don’t have a lot of friends who are book lovers too. I think I can come up with five people including my bestfriend. But it’s not like I’ve been talking to them a lot since we’re all busy with our own stuff (like college and future plans).
    It’s good to know that you want to get more acquainted with the English language. Learning and mastering a skill is always a good investment, I believe. 😀

    Like

Let's disscuss!

