Blog, Tag, To Be Read

The TBR Book Tag


Hello everyone. I’m sorry for the lack of reviews. I’m reading several books, and I’ll review them as soon as I can. Olivia, from Bibliomad, tagged me to complete the TBR Book Tag, and it seemed fun. Thank you Olivia. You can check out her blog here.

I will not let the “nominees” know I tagged them via comments. If you/they have Pingbacks activated, you/they will be automatically get a notification, since I’ll link one of their post on my post.

⋘ The Questions⋙

How do you keep track of your T.B.R. pile?

book8

I use Goodreads. I think most readers use it. I also use wishlists on my favorite online book stores. Sometimes, I buy the book, even though I read something else at the moment. I do have several books to read on my Kindle app. On Kindle app you can create categories, and I created a T.B.R. category.

My family and friends know I love to read, so they buy me books as gifts <3, and some of them are on the T.B.R. list as well. In this case, I either have a mental list, or I add them on Goodreads.

Is your T.B.R. mostly print or eBook?

book2

Depends. I love real books; hardcovers are my favorites. Nothing can compere with the smell and feel of real pages. However, some books are only available as eBooks, or the print versions will be published later on. In this case, especially if they are part of a series, I buy the eBooks. Also, most ARCs are eBooks. In other words, my T.B.R. list is a mix of both; prints and eBooks.

book10

How do you determine which book from your T.B.R. to read next?

whichone

If they’re part of the series I like, I read these books first. If they’re not published yet, I read the synopsis and the available reviews, and the one that seems more interesting, is the book I’ll read next. It is not a long, and complicated process. The book that stand out the most, is the next one to be read.

HP 3

I usually tend to stay away from the hype. Not sure why, but I am not that eager to read a book that is promoted everywhere. For example, when the first Harry Potter books came out (I was in elementary school), most of my friends were in love with them. They even created a Harry Potter Club. In fifth grade, a classmate used to ask everybody if they read Harry Potter. I was annoyed, not determined to read the series. When the hype started to die down a little bit (around my friends), then I gave Harry Potter a try; I finally read the first books in year 7 – I think only the first 3 books were out at that time.

A book that’s been on your T.B.R. list the longest?

the host

In my bookcase, it would be The Host, by Meyer.

On my Goodreads T.B.R. list, Opposition (Lux #5) was added in Octomber, 2013.

lux5

A book you recently added to your T.B.R.?

Malia Zaidi

A Poisonous Journey: A Lady Evelyn Mystery, by Malia Zaidi.

I am also waiting for Moonbreze, and Dawn of Ash to come out.

A book on your TBR strictly because of it’s beautiful cover?

The School for Good and Evil (#1). Yes, I think the cover is gorgeous.

school for good and evil

And, Rider (Spirals of Destiny #1).

unic

As I mentioned before, my favorite type of covers are graphics.

A book on your T.B.R. that you never plan on reading?

Which one? 😀 I don’t think I will read The Host any time soon. Same goes for other books.

An unpublished book on your T.B.R. that you’re excited for?

Moonbreeze (The Dragonian Series #5), Starlight (The Dragonian Series #6), Dawn of Ash (Imdalind #6), and Imdalind #7.

A book on your T.B.R. that everyone has read but you?

The Hunger Games is a good example. I am not sure if I’ll ever read it. The synopsis and the reviews I’ve read, did make me want to read it. Also, there was way too much hype and hysteria around this series.

hunger games

A book on your T.B.R. that everyone recommends to you?

Again, The Hunger Games, but also The Mortal Instruments. city of bones

A book on your T.B.R. that you’re dying to read?

The last books in the The Dragonian Series and Imdalind Series. I really want to know how everything will play out. I also want to read My Sister Lives on the Mantelpiece. I will dive into it as soon as I can.

my sis 2

How many books are on your Goodreads T.B.R. shelf?

My Goodreads to be read list has only 96 books.


anigif_enhanced-7085-1425853366-2book

<< I Tag . . . >>

Lara of Katniss Potter Book Lover

Sumaya of Sue’s Reading Corner

Syc of The Lit Mermaid

Rae of Book Mark Chronicles

Charley of Books and Bakes 1

Annelise of Annelise Book Life

and every other blogger out there who wants to do this tag.

Of course, you don’t have to answer this questions, or if you already did this, ignore it completely.


 ~Laura

5 thoughts on “The TBR Book Tag”

    1. Oh, I will read both of them. But I’ll start with My Sister, since I already bought it, and it was on my TBR list for a while now. 🙂
      Thank you for your recommendation. If don’t mind, can you tell me what’s Ketchup Clouds about?

      Like

Let's disscuss!

