Blog

The Infinity Dreams Award


I’ve been nominated for this award by Miriam Michelle of My Tokyo Blues. Thank M&M for this award, I really appreciate it. You can check out her answers to this award here.

Let’s do this!

the rules

I. Thank and follow the blog that nominated you.

II. Tell us 11 facts about yourself.

III. Answer the questions that were set for you to answer.

IV. Nominate 11 bloggers and set 11 questions for them.

facts about me

I. I love mountains, and hiking.

II. I love horses.

III. I can’t tan. At best, I turn red, and then I go back to being fair. That’s alright, thou. I embraced my fairness. 😉

IV. My natural hair colour is dark blonde. However, at dark light it appears to be light brown with reddish highlights.

V. I used to collect postcards, and old coins.

VI. None of my friends are very interested in reading books, and they cannot understand why I would like to take my books with me if I would move. Ugh.

VII. My shoe size is 7. :))

VIII. I’m helping an author translate his book. It’s harder than it sounds.

IX. I love dresses and skirts.

X. I love history, and I love reading history books (non-fiction).

XI. I used to have a nose ring. I’m planning on putting it back.

Miriam Questions

I. What is your favorite book that has been released this year?

I hope it’s going to be Dawn of Ash, but since it will probably be release in December…

what liessnapdragon wayBLonde Eskino

These tree books are my 2015 favorites; at least for now.

What Lies in the Dark is an adult fiction crime novel; it was a fast read, and full of plot twists.

Snapdragon Way is an adult romance novel, and it was very interesting, which it was a nice surprise, considering I dislike most romance stories.

And last, but not least, Blonde Eskimo, and young adult fantasy fiction, based on Eskimos’ mythologies and legends. It was the first book I’ve read based only on Eskimos’ stories.

II. What is your least favorite book that has been released this year?

worth it

An adult romance novel. It started pretty nice, but it went downhill after the first chapters. Pity, main idea was interesting.

III. What time period would you like to live in?

I would like to live during the Roman Empire, the one ruled by Constantin the Great, Justinian, and the others. To clarify, Constantin the Great moved the empire’s capital from Rome to Constantinople. So, I’m not referring to the Ancient Roman Empire. 😉

IV. What is your favorite season?

Spring. It’s not that cold, not that hot.

V. Do you prefer E-books or physical books?

I love physical books, but sometimes I don’t have the money or the book I want to read has only an E-book copy.

VI. If you were a matchmaker, what two characters from different books would you pair?

(I forgot to answer this Q. Thanks Olivia for telling me.)

Wyn + Blake= ❤

(Imdalind Series + The Dragonian series)

Wyn is a bad-ass who stands up for herself, but she also has a good heart and she’s a good friend.

Blake is an ass most of the times, or at least he was, and he’s also bad-ass, considering he’s a powerful dragon.

I think these two will make a great couple.

&

Hermione & Edward.

(Harry Potter + Twilight)

I’m just curious how these would’ve deal with each other. Hermione is no pushover, that’s for sure. And Edward cannot ruin her car to stop her for doing whatever she wants. 😛

VII. Who is your favorite author?

I like a lot of authors. Rowling, Tolkien, Ethington, Montgomery and many others.

VIII. What classic book do you like?

There are many interesting classic books, hard to pick one. For now, I would go with:

Agamemnon

IX. If you had to chose a dystopian society to live in, which one will it be?

None. I don’t read dystopian novels, so even if I wanted to choose one, I couldn’t.

X. What television show are you currently watching?

At this moment, none. I will try to catch up with TVD, and Reign as soon as I can.

XI. Why did you start blogging?

I love books, and what better way to talk about them if not on my personal blog?

It is also a nice way of meeting new people, finding new books, and discovering new (or old) authors.

 

nominees

Lucia

Erin

Trisha

Daniel

Lucia

Yvo

Jessica

The YA Page

Rebecca & Sierra

Olivia

Sumaya

and every other blogger who wants to participate.

If you’ve already done this, or if you don’t want to do it, that’s fine. No hard feelings.

Questions

I. Do you have any plans for the holidays?

II. What is your favorite snack?

III. Do you like paranormal books, and which one is your favorite? If not, why?

IV. Do you think negative reviews are useful? Or just hateful?

(I’m no talking about insults, or personal attacks)

V. Do you like short stories? Which one is your favorite?

VI. Do you have any goals for 2016?

VII. What is your favorite gift?

VIII. What is your favorite song?

IX. Cinderella – choose one character that you think went through a major transformation.

(the protagonist is not the same person at the end, as she/he used to be in the beginning)

X. Who is your favorite booktuber?

XI. Write a paragraph using this words:

snow; eating; chocolate; 45; candles; purple; cottage; Chuck; I/me; wine; fire

7 thoughts on “The Infinity Dreams Award”

Let's disscuss!

