Reviews

The Book Fangirling Award


I’ve been nominated for this award by Olivia from LibroLiv. Thank you!

9107f-blogawardbutton

The Rules

  1. Create a post to accept your award.
  2. Add the blog award button into your post and put it on the side of your blog as a widget. Visit fangirling for the award button.
  3. Answer the questions I have below.
  4. Nominate between 5-10 book bloggers who you think also deserve this award.
  5. Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees.

 

Olivia’s Questions

Tell me about the last book you finished. (The title, whether it’s good etc.)

witchy

The last book I’ve read was A Bit Witchy by Danielle Fisher. Despite its name, it’s not a book about witches. It’s a novel about Guardian Angels. It’s a young adult novel, and I think it’s the start of a series. The main concept was interesting, but the plot and the writing were hard to follow. If you want to know more about the book, you can check out my review, by clicking here.

Which character do you wish were real?

HP 3

Everyone from Harry Potter

ariel

Ariel from The Little Mermaid by Hans Christian Andersen.

How many books have you read in 2015? Are you happy with that number?

I don’t know for sure. Before I started the blog, I wasn’t counting the books the way I do now. However, thanks to some Goodreads updates I’ve made, I’ve read at least 43 books. And yes, I’m quite happy with the number.

ch2015

Which book do you think everyone should read at some point in their life?

The Kite Runner

This book is a must read, even for people who usually don’t read on a regular basis. I would suggest to ignore the blurb, since it does not make the book justice.

malia-zaidi

Zaidi’s book is also very interesting, and I think it deserves to be read by everyone.

Which fictional world is your favourite?

Hard to say, since my favorite genre is historical fiction. I mean, I like to read about it, but I’m not so sure I would’ve like to live during 18th century for example. Maybe just as a fly on the wall, so I can observe everything.

I’ll pick a fantasy world – the one from The Imdalind Series. I would love to know Ilyan, Joclyn and the others.

My Nominees

Vics

Jen

Vivian

Calliope

Emma

My Questions

Where are you from? Tell me a few interesting facts about your country.

What book are you currently reading?

How many books do you want to read in 2016?

Any plans for New Years Eve?

What is your favourite drink?

 

4 thoughts on “The Book Fangirling Award”

Let's disscuss!

