This or This Book Tag


Follow my blog with Bloglovin

this-or-thistag

This is not This or That Tag. From what I understood, this tag was originally written in Portuguese, then translated into English.

Louise @geniereads tagged everyone to do this tag, and I wanted to give it a try. Make sure to check out her awesome blog!

The rules – are a little bit confusing at first, so bare with me.

  • Thank the blog who tagged you and link back to the
  • Your first book is the last book of the person who tagged you
  • You have to follow the list of books that the person who tagged you gave you, and then you’re going to do something like “book 1 vs book 2”- m.n. the list will be at the end of this post!
  • As soon as you have a winner, you choose seven more books and blogs to answer to this tag

Marta @thebookmermaid also gave an exmplanation. So I’ll post hers here:

I got really confused with it at first, but then I understood when I saw Ana’s answers. She gave me a list of seven books, and the only one I’ve read from there was The Girl on the Train, so she told me that when it came to a book that I haven’t read, I’d have to choose based on what I prefer: the first book, that I have read, or the second book, that I haven’t read yet, but really want to, for example? I’m not sure if I made myself clear, but I hope you understand with my answers

Let’s do this…

Louis List:

  1. All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
  2. The Young Elites by Marie Lu
  3. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon
  4. The Selection by Kiera Cass
  5. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
  6. Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  7. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

this-or-this-1

Louis’s final book was To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han, a book I haven’t read yet. Truth be told, I haven’t read All The Bright Places either, but based on their blurbs, All The Bright Places is higher on my TBR, so I’ll go with it.

this-or-this-2

The Young Elites, hands down. I haven’t read it yet, but it’s been on my radar for a while. Can’t wait to read it. The blurb is so interesting.

this-or-this-3

Everything Everything does not attract me. I’ve read a few reviews and I don’t think it’s for me. Therefore, I’ll go with The Young Elites.

this-or-this-4

Both are interesting, but I’ll go with Selection.

this-or-this-5

Carry On.

this-or-this-6

Carry On :D. I don’t think I’ll read Cinder. Again, not a fan of the genre, and the reviews I’ve read does not make it appealing to me.

this-or-this-7-1

Carry On, of course. The Fault In Our Stars is also pretty good, thou.

And the winner is:

28356624

~ My List ~

(link to Goodreads so you can read the blurb in case you haven’t read/heard about one of the books)

1. My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand

2. Everland by Wendy Spinale

3. Vassa in the Night by Sarah Porter

4. The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner

5. This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

6. Flawed by Cecelia Ahren

7. P.S. I Like You by Kasie West


Well, this was a fun little tag. I added a couple of new book on my TBR 🙂

I tag:

Megan @bookslayerreads/ Nikki @thenightisdarkandfullofbooks / Chelsea @thesuspenseisthrillingme / Carti La Puricat / Miriam @thereadingbelle / Heather @thesassygeek

And YOU.

As always, if you don’t want to do this tag, or you’re not into tags at all, just ignore this. No hard feelings.

lauraxo

If you want to follow my reading adventures, as well as finding out about giveaways, review opportunities, new releases and other bookish news/info, follow me on social media. Your support means more than you think. Thank you.

facebooktwitterinstagramgoodreadstumblrbloglovin

 

One thought on “This or This Book Tag

Let's disscuss!

