Blog, Tag

Top 5 Wednesday| 23/11/2016


top5-2

This challenge (or meme) was created by Lainey. You can join the Goodreads group here.

This week’s topic is:

Books I Want to Re-Read –Though it seems like we are all constantly chasing the next upcoming release, let’s take a trip down memory lane and talk about some books that we’d like to re-visit.

This one is a hard one for me. I hope I can come up with 5 books/series that I want to re-read – except Harry Potter, I’ll leave it out of this list.

1. Lord of The Rings by John Ronald Reuel Tolkien

33

I’ve read this years ago. I plan on re-reading it, to refresh my memories. 🙂

2. O Scrisoare Pierdută by I.L.Caragiale

6781239

O Scrisoare Pierdută (Romanian for “A Lost Letter”) is a play by Ion Luca Caragiale. It premiered in 1884, and arguably represents the high point of his career.

It’s been a while since I’ve read Caragiale. I think I’ll give his writings another go.I think there is an English version of this. I dare you to read it. 😛

3. The Mayor of Casterbridge by Thomas Hardy

56759

I really liked this book. I plan on re-reading it, hopefully in print.

4. The Kite Family by Hon Lai-Chu

267895061

I want to re-read these short stories, mostly because they’re a little bit hard to understand. They’re based on the Hong Kong society and it’s a translation. I hope that I’ll get a better picture.

5. The Imdalind Series by Rebecca Ethington

imdalind-series-sale-1024x768

Sorry, I couldn’t find another picture with all the covers. And I am to lazy to do a collage right now.

Anyway, I will definitely re-read this series. Especially since I’ve been waiting so long for the last book to come out.

1305427767825968289fancy-divider-th

How about you? What books/series you want to re-read?

Did you do a T5W post? If yes, put the link to your post in the comments section below so I can check it out!

lauraxo

If you want to follow my reading adventures, as well as finding out about giveaways, review opportunities, new releases and other bookish news/info, follow me on social media. Your support means more than you think. Thank you.

facebooktwitterinstagramgoodreadstumblrbloglovin

 

Let's disscuss!

