blitz, Blog, Reviews

Guest Post by Author Kristin Smith: An Inside Look at My Writing Space


Hello guys! This a guest post by Kristin Smith, the author of Catalyst (The Deception Game, #1). Enjoy!

1305427767825968289fancy-divider-th

My writing space has evolved over time, much to the relief of my back and wrists. I used to write here:

But now I write here:

I’m a sucker for all things girly, sparkly, and pretty, so when I was designing my space, I knew I wanted it to reflect who I am and what I’m about. I love inspirational quotes and sayings and since this writing thing has always been a dream of mine, I figured focusing on the “dream” aspect would be a good thing. Plus, the arrow decor is a hot item right now, and I’m a big fan! Obviously.

You can’t have a writing space without a sturdy desk and a comfy chair, and I think I found the best for my budget.

And a writing desk isn’t complete without a little chocolate pick-me-up for those long writing sessions.

And a writing session isn’t complete without a cup of herbal tea or hot chocolate for those chilly winter days.

My Make it Happen board keeps me focused on what I need to get done that week and reminds me of my daily goals.

Oh, and can’t forget about the perfectly placed copies of my book that inspire me every time I sit down to write. Hello, beauties!

Well, that’s my writing space in a nutshell. Where do you like to write or read a book?

pagedivider

author-bio

Kristin Smith writes young adult contemporary and science fiction novels. When she’s not writing, you can find her dreaming about the beach, beating her boys at Just Dance, or belting out karaoke (from the comfort of her own home). Kristin currently resides in the middle-of-nowhere North Carolina with her husband and five incredibly loud but extremely cute boys. To read more about her obsession with YA novels or her addiction to chocolate, you can visit her at kristinsmithbooks.com.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

pagedivider

lauraxo

If you want to follow my reading adventures, as well as finding out about giveaways, review opportunities, new releases and other bookish news/info, follow me on social media. Your support means more than you think. Thank you.

facebooktwitterinstagramgoodreadstumblrbloglovin

 

buttonxbt

Let's disscuss!

